Apereo Events

The Apereo Foundation hosts webinars, conferences and hackathons throughout the year. Check back often to see what is coming up for our active software communities.

Upcoming Events

2018 Open Apereo in Montreal, Quebec

Open Apereo 2018 will be held between Sunday June 3rd and Thursday June 7th 2018, at the Delta Hotel by Marriott in downtown Montreal, Quebec.

2018 Opencast Summit

14th-16th February 2018 

2018 Sakai LAMP Camp

24th-26th July 2018

FARM Call

Bi-weekly call on Mondays at 10am EST.

Opencast Adopters Meeting

Monthly meeting for adopters of Opencast.

Opencast Technical Meeting

Weekly meeting held every Tuesday at 15:00 UTC.

Sakai Accessibility Meeting

Call every other week to address accessibility issues in Sakai.

Sakai Core Team Call

Weekly review of Sakai technical issues and contributions.

Sakai Weekly Jira Triage

Weekly Call on Mondays at 2pm EDT

uPortal Collaboration Days

As you make your travel plans for Open Apereo, consider staying for the uPortal Collaboration Days, June 7-8, 2018.

Weekly Apereo and Sakai Teaching and Learning Call

Weekly call to discuss the goals and issues impacting the Teaching and Learning community.

Past Events

Save the Date: Apereo Teaching and Learning Awards (ATLAS) 2018

This year, the award applicant selection process opens on January 16, 2018 and closes on February 26, 2018.

2017 uPortal Developer Days

Join us in Madison, Wisconsin, for uPortal Developer Days December 5-7!

2018 Apereo Africa

8th-9th May 2018
North-West University in Potchefstroom, South Africa

2018 ESUP Days/Apereo Paris

The ESUP-Portail Consortium and the Apereo Foundation are pleased to invite you to the fifth edition of the ESUP-Days/Apereo Paris event.
 
This joint conference will take place at the Université Paris Descartes (Paris, FRANCE) on February 6, 2018.

2018 Ja-Sakai Conference

28th February 2018

2018 SakaiCamp

January 21 thru January 24, 2018
Orlando, FL

2018 Tsugi Camp at Sakai Camp

Wednesday January 24 in Orlando, FL.

2018 Unicon Open Source Support Briefing - EQUELLA

Thursday, January 25, 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET

2018 Unicon Open Source Support Briefing - uPortal

Wednesday, January 24, 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET

Apereo ePortfolio Seminars

June 15, June 22, & June 29, 2017

Apereo Lightning Talks - August 2017

Wednesday, August 09, 2017
11 am Eastern

Apereo Lightning Talks: Analytics Theme

Join us March 28th at 11am Eastern for a round of lightning talks focused on Analytics.

Monthly Sakai Showcase

Our upcoming monthly meetings will be a series of Sakai showcases, during which the presenter will highlight a variety of aspects about their instance.

PESC Data Summit

Wednesday May 3 - 5, 2017 at The Embassy Row Hotel in Washington, D.C.'s DuPont Circle

Sakai Bellwether Brainstorming Series - Competencies, Outcomes, and Reporting

March 28, 2018: Competencies, Outcomes, and Reporting - How might Sakai facilitate the measurement of and compliance with academic standards? 

Sakai Bellwether Brainstorming Series - Dashboards, Notifications, and Activity Streams

April 11, 2018: Dashboards, Notifications, and Activity Streams - How should users be kept up to date about course activity and events?

Sakai Bellwether Brainstorming Series - LTI and API Integrations

March 14, 2018: LTI and API Integrations - Which add-ons do you need and how should they integrate for maximum effectiveness? 

    Sakai Camp 2018 Report

    Thursday, February 22, 1 pm Eastern

    Sakai Docs Ride Along

    Sakai Docs ride along - Learn about creating Sakai Online Help documentation September 8th, 10am Eastern

    Sakai Virtual Conference Planning Call

    Friday, July 21 at 11 am Eastern (-4 GMT) / 4 pm BST / 5 pm CEST